Trainers

Friderike Wilckens von Hein
© Friderike Wilckens von Hein

Friderike Wilckens von Hein

Trainer for Creative Methods and Conflict Transformation

Phone: 02247-900400

Friderike Wilckens von Hein has been working extensively with the methods of the Theatre of the Oppressed and the Theatre for Living for 20 years now. As the director of the Forumtheater Inszene, she conceives and directs projects that give disadvantaged groups a space in which they can express themselves and stand up for their concerns. The projects are conducted in close collaboration with local actors, participatory in nature, and go far beyond the scope of role play or “theatre play”.

Intercultural dialogue is an essential focus of her work. Indeed, a three-year stay in Beijing (1992–1994) was instrumental in shaping her views of transcultural cooperation. In 2000 she met Augusto Boal and was immediately impressed by his fearless approach when dealing with serious conflicts. He handles these creatively, with composure and the appropriate dose of humour and emotion. Beside non-violent communication, his methods remain the most valuable components of her work.
Whether as a project manager and moderator for the Forumtheater Inszene or as a trainer and speaker in various other contexts, intercultural dialogue, self-determination and equal opportunity invariably form the core of her work.
Friderike Wilckens von Hein has been offering methodology training (Forumtheater/Theatre of the Oppressed) at the Bildungswerk Darstellende Künste and Melanchthon Akademie in Cologne as well as at the Off-Theater NRW in Neuss since 2010.

Trainerinnen und Trainer

Friderike Wilckens von Hein
© Friderike Wilckens von Hein

Friderike Wilckens von Hein

Trainerin für kreative Methoden und Konflikttransformation

Telefonnummer: 02247-900400

Ich arbeite seit 20 Jahren intensiv mit den Methoden des Theaters der Unterdrückten und des „theater for living“. Als Leiterin des „Forumtheaters inszene“ konzipiere und leite ich Projekte, in denen wir benachteiligten Gruppen einen Raum geben, in dem sie zu Wort kommen und sich für ihre Belange einsetzen können. Die Projekte sind eng mit lokalen Akteuren vernetzt, haben partizipativen Charakter und gehen weit über den Rahmen des Rollenspiels oder des „Theater-spielens“ hinaus.

Inhaltlich stellt der interkulturelle Dialog einen wesentlichen Schwerpunkt meiner Arbeit dar. Ein dreijähriger Aufenthalt in Peking (1992-1994) hat meinen Blick auf transkulturelles Miteinander geprägt. In 2000 habe ich Augusto Boal kennen gelernt. In seiner Arbeit beeindruckte mich das angstlose Anschauen schwerwiegender Konflikte und das kreative Bearbeiten derselben, welches mit Leichtigkeit und Humor und unter Einbeziehung aller emotionaler Facetten geschieht. Seine Methoden sind neben der gewaltfreien Kommunikation nach wie vor die wertvollsten Werkzeuge meiner Arbeit.
Sowohl als Projektmanagerin und Moderatorin für das Forumtheater inszene als auch als Trainerin und Referentin in diversen Kontexten, stehen interkultureller Dialog, Selbstbestimmung und Chancengleichheit im Mittelpunkt meiner Arbeit.

Seit 2010 gebe ich Methodenfortbildungen (Forumtheater/Theater der Unterdrückten) im Bildungswerk Darstellende Künste, in der Melanchton-Akademie und im Off-Theater Neuss.