Trainers

Ruxandra Tanase
© Ruxandra Tanase

Ruxandra Tanase

Trainer for Peace and Conflict Projects

Andra Tanase is an expert trainer, researcher and consultant on peacebuilding, development cooperation, education, conflict transformation, youth and peacebuilding.


Currently a member of PATRIR and also member of the Erasmus+ Romanian National Agency Pool of Trainers,  Andra focuses on capacity building, strategic programme design, intercultural intelligence, policy-making and civil society development from the perspective of conflict transformation and peacebuilding. She has worked as consultant, trainer or adviser with different institutions such as the European Commission, The Romanian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Forum ZFD, The Red Cross and Save the Children.


Process Facilitation: Andra has been engaged with Forum ZFD as a trainer since 2013, particularly on the topic of Project and Programme Design but also others (Networks and Networking, Concluding and Inventory of Knowledge, Role of the Peace Consultant). Additionally she contributed to the design and facilitation of numerous national and international meetings contributing to policy making, advancing peace theory, building institutional capacities for conflict transformation and coordination among multi-stakeholder processes. Since 2006 she engaged extensively in defining, developing and improving the role and capacities that European New Member States play in the development cooperation policy of the European Union and particularly the role that Romania plays in this process.

Training: She has provided over 100 training programmes in 20 countries to government ministries, national and international organizations, UN agencies and country missions, diplomats, NGOs, community-based practitioners, military, and others in the fields of peacebuilding and conflict transformation, strategic peacebuilding, designing peacebuilding programs, project writing, project management and contract management, monitoring and evaluation, peace education, human rights, development education, lobby and advocacy, intercultural communication and mediation.


Andra has worked, contributed and learnt working extensively at the EU level in Brussels, working with civil society and governments in the EU New Member states and in short-term missions in Moldova/Transdniestra, Nicaragua, The Gambia, Thailand/Burma, Armenia, Georgia, Ukraine, Cyprus and Nepal.

Trainer*innen

Ruxandra Tanase
© Ruxandra Tanase

Ruxandra Tanase

Trainerin für Friedens- und Konfliktprojekte

Ruxandra Tanase ist Expertin für Friedensförderung, Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, Bildung, Konflikttransformation und Jugend. Derzeit ist sie Mitglied von PATRIR und des Ausbilder*innenpools der rumänischen Nationalen Agentur für Erasmus+ und konzentriert sich auf Kapazitätsaufbau, strategische Programmgestaltung, interkulturelle Intelligenz, politische Entscheidungsfindung und zivilgesellschaftliche Entwicklung aus der Perspektive der Konflikttransformation und Friedenschaffung. Sie arbeitete als Trainerin und Beraterin bei verschiedenen Institutionen wie der Europäischen Kommission, dem rumänischen Außenministerium, dem forumZFD, dem Roten Kreuz und Save the Children.

Prozessbegleitung: Andra engagiert sich seit 2013 als Trainerin für das forumZFD, insbesondere im Bereich der Projekt- und Programmgestaltung, aber auch in anderen Bereichen (Netzwerke und Vernetzung, Abschluss und Inventarisierung des Wissens, Rolle der Friedensberater*innen). Darüber hinaus trug sie zur Gestaltung und Moderation zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Treffen bei, die zur politischen Entscheidungsfindung, zur Förderung der Friedenstheorie, zum Aufbau institutioneller Kapazitäten für Konflikttransformation und zur Koordination von Multi-Stakeholder-Prozessen beitrugen. Seit 2006 hat sie sich intensiv mit der Festlegung, Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung der Rolle und der Kapazitäten der neuen EU-Mitgliedstaaten im Rahmen der Politik der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit der Europäischen Union, insbesondere mit der Rolle Rumäniens in diesem Prozess, befasst.

Training: Sie hat über 100 Trainingsprogramme in 20 Ländern für Regierungsministerien, nationale und internationale Organisationen, UN-Agenturen und Ländermissionen, Diplomaten, NGOs, Friedensfachkräfte, Militär und andere in den Bereichen Friedenskonsolidierung und Konflikttransformation, strategische Friedenskonsolidierung, Gestaltung von Friedensprogrammen, Projektgestaltung, Projektmanagement und Vertragsmanagement, Monitoring und Evaluierung, Friedenserziehung, Menschenrechte, Entwicklungsbildung, Lobbyarbeit und Interessenvertretung, interkulturelle Kommunikation und Mediation durchgeführt.

Andra hat auf EU-Ebene in Brüssel, mit der Zivilgesellschaft und den Regierungen der neuen EU-Mitgliedstaaten sowie in Kurzzeitmissionen in Moldau/Transnistrien, Nicaragua, Gambia, Thailand/Burma, Armenien, Georgien, Ukraine, Zypern und Nepal gearbeitet, Beiträge geleistet und gelernt.